GeekCraft Friday #4: T-shirts!

07/27/2012 at 9:37 am Leave a comment

Everyone love t-shirts. I’m wearing a geeky t-shirt right now. So this week, I decided to take a look at some geeky T-shirts.  Found a lot of great ones.

Shop#1: CrazyDogTshirts.

They do not, in fact, make T-shirts for dogs, which is what I thought when I saw the title.  And I think most of you know how I feel about dog clothes.  They have some great shirts: Street Fighter, science, Portal, and dinosaur. Also, while not geeky per se, this one  has a special place in my heart.  Please tell me I’m not the only one who gets that.  But the best one by far is this one:

Clearly.

Store #2: wickedmoxie

This had me laughing for a good minute or so.

They have a lot of ladies’ shirts (and men’s as well) in some great designs: Victorian octopus (yes, you read that right), book nerd, and laser cat. And, again, while not nerdy, I obviously like this one. They also have quite a few Twin Peaks shirts, which isn’t something I know a lot of about, but I know people who like it.

Shop #5: MrsTShirtsco

A big fan of the mashups, particularly with Star Wars, although others as well.  Star Wars & Tarantino seem  to be the most popular.  And you can even get that one in baby gear! There’s also some great comic book, Super Mario and other geeky baby outfits & accessories. When I have kids, I want them wearing this stuff for sure!

Lastly, while this isn’t crafty in the typical sense, WeLoveFine is having a contest where you can judge user submitted T-shirt designs for Marvel Villains!  There’s a lot of great Mystique, Apocalypse, Red Skull, Magneto, and Dark Phoenix designs, among others (and yes, Loki).  I suggest taking a look and casting your votes.  Especially for this one or one of the other Sauron designs:

Bonus points if you appreciate this shirt. Double bonus points if you appreciate the Seven Up one as well.

Entry filed under: Geek Craft Friday. Tags: , , .

GeekCraft Wednesday: Bonus geekery! Lookie what I made!

Say it!

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


